top of page
Search

50 And Wanting Fabulous

Dear Dr. Pepper,

I just turned 50 and I don’t know what I want for the rest of my life. Do you have any ideas?

50 And Wanting Fabulous


Dear Fabulous,


What a great time of life to figure out a road map for the best years to come! Shall we do a top 5 list of ideas? Here goes!


1. Take a fear and face it! What would you like to do that strikes you frozen with fear? Sky jumping? Learning to swim? Salsa dancing in public? Starting a friendship with someone utterly foreign to you? Traveling somewhere exotic? Trying a mission trip in a 3rd world country?

2. Explore your family genealogy – you may learn so much about yourself and see the patterns of family behaviors that have impacted you. See the thread of alcoholism, lack of education, pride, abuse – intriguing concepts that might free you. Or you may meet extended family and grow your support network.

3. Revisit your face, your body – schedule massages, facials. Get a make up tutorial and freshen your look. You may feel rejuvenated plus your body will thank you for having the stress kneaded out.

4. Volunteer at something new. You may have spent years volunteering for school activities. Or church affiliated events. Want to explore humane societies? Gardening for the community? International efforts? Foster care systems? Homeless projects? Take your interest and passions somewhere new – meet new people, stimulate your brain.

5. Remodel your space – clean, purge. Research colors, use of space, ect. Update the look of your home – freshen your home to match your fresh face, and new exciting pursuits!


Enjoy this wonderful time in your life! Please let me know if you have an idea to share with us. I welcome additions to this list!

Pepper

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God Forsaken

Dear Dr. Pepper, I am stressing out over many issues. I can’t seem to figure out an answer. I pray but don’t get any response. I know you are a “God has a Plan” person, but that doesn’t seem to be wor

Flicked Off

Dear Dr. Pepper, I am stumped. I went on a first meeting with a man. We had been texting for two weeks and seemed to have a good rapport going. We met at a coffee shop. I was dressed nicely. I had a l

Tense Tessa

Dear Dr. Pepper, My ex-husband and his new wife are exceedingly difficult for me to handle. I cannot stand to see them at school or athletic functions. Any advice for managing the tension? Tense Tessa

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page