top of page
Search

God Forsaken

Dear Dr. Pepper,

I am stressing out over many issues. I can’t seem to figure out an answer. I pray but don’t get any response. I know you are a “God has a Plan” person, but that doesn’t seem to be working in my case.

Any ideas?

God Forsaken


Dear GF,


Very difficult situation. But God does have a Plan to prosper you. Hang with me on this. Give God a chance. You are discouraged. You want to give up on your goals. I get this. But wait. Although we can’t see the wisdom in what is happening right now, we may see the most interesting twist in the future and see how God really worked a much better Plan than we could have imagined. There are some biblical folks that waited, and God worked amazingly for them.


There is a bible story where Joseph (dream coat wearer) waited in jail for years only to be promoted to the second highest government position in Egypt. Abraham and Sarah waited into their senior years to have a child. And while they were waiting, they were prayerful, worked hard, tried to do the right things, and hoped for the best.


Waiting for God, listening for direction, being open to new thoughts, receiving wisdom from others – very difficult to do. Very worth it.


Whether you agree to wait in faith or not, God is in control. What you can control is your faith and hope and patience while the Plan for you is being revealed.


I have listed a few verses that I hope will sustain you in this time of waiting:

1.) Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

2.) Matthew 6:34 “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

3.) Psalm 34:4 “I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.”

Lastly, some words of wisdom from a Facebook posting! “Life gets very quiet before all the doors open. I’m learning that what can feel like loneliness is actually grace. Rest. Find your strength. It will all change soon.” J. Lynn


I wish you a waiting period of peace and confidence that all will be well.


Dr. Pepper

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Flicked Off

Dear Dr. Pepper, I am stumped. I went on a first meeting with a man. We had been texting for two weeks and seemed to have a good rapport going. We met at a coffee shop. I was dressed nicely. I had a l

Tense Tessa

Dear Dr. Pepper, My ex-husband and his new wife are exceedingly difficult for me to handle. I cannot stand to see them at school or athletic functions. Any advice for managing the tension? Tense Tessa

Screw Up

Dear Dr. Pepper, I screwed up and really need to apologize. But this person is so mad, I feel like I better get the apology right the first time. Not sure I will get a second chance. What makes a good

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page